Monday, December 30, 2013

Thank you Oliver Gustav...

...for endless inspiration.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

American Street Showroom...

Inspiring, lyrical -- these are just two adjectives one could use to describe the romantic, yet industrial wares displayed at American Street Showroom in Philadelphia. 
image via Lonny Magazine  

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

California Christmas...

Headed to San Francisco for Christmas -- and our nuptial celebration on the 27th.  Merry Christmas to you all!
(image via Elle Photographs)

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Beautiful Simplicity...

Via Classic Swedish Interiors by Lars Sjoberg

Monday, December 16, 2013

Unstyled styling...

Photographed by Simon Brown

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Thea Beasley...

Painter and stylist Thea Beasley spent two decades creating her most personal masterpiece -- a 3,500 square foot loft space in Marietta, Georgia.  Uncovering warm, sand-coloured plaster beneath the peeling paint created the frescoed walls.  Other genius touches include a chair upholstered in a leopard-print coat, milky painted floors, an African feathered headdress, and camouflage of linen and architectural salvage.  Beasley's artistic stamp is obvious throughout the space.
"I've built a future by rummaging through the past." -- Thea Beasley
(images via Country Living, photography by Victoria Pearson)

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

A Clean Palette...

Every time I think about rebelling against my love for neutrals, a perfectly appointed room draws me in and reminds me of the subtle magic that happens when a clean palette is left unadulterated.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Sunday, December 8, 2013